Welcome to Cook County Georgia

The Cook County Board of Commissioners

The Population of Cook County according to 2000 Census is 15,771, in a 233 square miles area . Total public road mileage 542 miles. Courthouse and original jail built in 1938. Cook County is in the 7th and 8th State Senatorial Districts, the 170th State House District and the 1st U.S. Congressional District.

Commission meetings are held 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month at the Administrative Building, 1200 S. Hutchinson Avenue, Adel, Georgia 31620. Meetings begin at 6:00 p.m.
District 1 - Commissioner / Chairperson Debra Robinson

Debra Robinson - Chairperson

District #1 : Commissioner

District 2 - Commissioner / Vice-Chairman Michael Dinnerman

Michael Dinnerman - Vice-Chairman

District #2: Commissioner

District 3 - Commissioner Jeff Lane

Jeff Lane

District #3: Commissioner

District 4 - Commissioner Randy Lane

Randy Lane

District #4: Commissioner

District 5 - Commissioner Ronnie Joe Sumner

Ronnie Joe Sumner

District #5: Commissioner

Commissioners serve 4 year staggered terms. Chairman rotates by District on the first meeting in January.

Daniel J. Connell, III

Daniel J. Connell, III

County Attorney

About Us | Web Master | Contact Us | ©2014 Cook County Georgia